You are here

CM/ECF Registration


The U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the District of Minnesota requires that attorneys file all documents electronically through the court’s CM/ECF (Case Management/Electronic Case Filing) system.  Follow these 6 steps to complete CM/ECF registration:

Step 1

Petition for admission to practice before the United States District Court for the District of Minnesota.  See Admission to Practice.

Step 2

Obtain necessary hardware and software. See hardware and software requirements and Technical FAQs.

Step 3

Register for PACER (Public Access to Court Electronic Records):

PACER provides on-line access to United States Appellate, District, and Bankruptcy Court records and documents nationwide. The PACER Service Center is the Federal Judiciary's centralized registration, billing, and technical support center for PACER.

PACER registration instructions

Step 4

Attorneys for debtors and those new to CM/ECF must register for a Training PACER account, and

Complete Train-PACER E-file Registration to the Minnesota Bankruptcy Court (train)

Training Registration and E-File Request Instructions

Step 5

Successfully file test documents. Select the type of test filing details:

  1. Attorney For Creditor or Other Parties (Not BKY Case Opening)
Step 6

Complete PACER E-file Registration to the Minnesota Bankruptcy Court 

Request E-Filing Privileges instructions