You are here

Bankruptcy Practice Committee

In January 2009, the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the District of Minnesota appointed a 15-member standing Bankruptcy Practice Committee, a successor to the Local Rules Committee, but with an expanded portfolio. The Committee's main functions will be to recommend needed changes to the Local Rules and to serve as a liaison between the Bankruptcy Court and the bankruptcy community, providing input and suggestions from the bar and the community at large for improving the administration of bankruptcy cases and proceedings in the District of Minnesota.

Members of the committee represent the full spectrum of bankruptcy and debtor-creditor practices, and serve for two- or three year or permanent terms. Committee members and their contact information are listed below. Members of the bar and the public are encouraged to contact Committee members concerning Local Rule changes and other matters related to improving the operations of the Bankruptcy Court and Clerk's Office.

PLEASE NOTE that Bankruptcy Practice Committee members are not able to provide legal advice in their capacity as Committee members.  
(Rev. December, 2015)


  Member Address Term* Phone E-Mail
Chair Peter Stein Gislason & Hunter LLP
701 Xenia Avenue South, Suite 500
Minneapolis, MN  55416
indefinite 763-225-6000
1 Chief Judge
Michael E. Ridgway
7W Diana E. Murphy United States Courthouse
300 South Fourth Street
Minneapolis, MN 55415
permanent 612-664-5260  
2 Lori Vosejpka Clerk of Bankruptcy Court
301 Diana E. Murphy United States Courthouse
300 South Fourth Street
Minneapolis, MN  55415
permanent 612-664-5247
3 Robert Raschke Assistant U.S. Trustee
1015 Diana E. Murphy United States Courthouse
300 South Fourth Street
Minneapolis, MN  55415
permanent 612-334-1350
4 Gregory A. Burrell Office of the Chapter 13 Trustee
100 South Fifth Street, Suite 480
Minneapolis, MN  55402
permanent 612-277-1220
5 Nicole Anderson
Anderson & Associates, LLC
1650 11th Avenue SW, Suite 203
Forest Lake, MN 55025
12/19 651-464-8510
6 Mary F. Sieling Manty & Associates
401 Second Avenue North, Ste. 400
Minneapolis, MN 55401
12/19 612-465-0901
7 Orin J. Kipp
Wilford, Geske & Cook, PA
7616 Currell Blvd., Suite 200
Woodbury, MN 55125
12/19 651-209-3338
8 Kenneth Edstrom Sapientia Law Group
120 South 6th Street, Suite 100
Minneapolis, MN 55402
12/19 612-756-7108
9 Stephen M. Mertz Faegre Baker Daniels LLP
2200 Wells Fargo Center
90 South Seventh Street
Minneapolis, MN 55402-3901
12/19 612-766-7223
10 Ben Gurstelle US Bank
US Bancorp Center
800 Nicollet Mall
Minneapolis, MN 55402-7020
12/19 612-303-7822
11 Michael J. Gieseke Office of Chapter 12 and 13 Trustee Kyle Carlson
55 2nd Avenue SW
Barnesville, MN 56514
12/20 218-354-7356
12 Terri A. Running Messserli Kramer
1400 Fifth Street Towers
100 S. Fifth Street
Minneapolis, MN 55402
12/20 612-672-3681
13 Ann K. Hagerty Hoglund, Chwialkowski & Mrozik
1781 C ounty Road B West
Roseville, MN 55113
12/20 651-628-9929
14 Katrina A. Turman Lang Turman & Lang, Ltd.
505 N. Broadway, Suite 207
PO Box 110
Fargo, ND 58107-0110
12/20 701-293-5592