You are here

Bankruptcy Practice Committee

In January 2009, the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the District of Minnesota appointed a 15-member standing Bankruptcy Practice Committee, a successor to the Local Rules Committee, but with an expanded portfolio. The Committee's main functions will be to recommend needed changes to the Local Rules and to serve as a liaison between the Bankruptcy Court and the bankruptcy community, providing input and suggestions from the bar and the community at large for improving the administration of bankruptcy cases and proceedings in the District of Minnesota.

Members of the committee represent the full spectrum of bankruptcy and debtor-creditor practices, and serve for two- or three year or permanent terms. Committee members and their contact information are listed below. Members of the bar and the public are encouraged to contact Committee members concerning Local Rule changes and other matters related to improving the operations of the Bankruptcy Court and Clerk's Office.

PLEASE NOTE that Bankruptcy Practice Committee members are not able to provide legal advice in their capacity as Committee members.  
(Rev. December, 2015)

  Member Address Term* Phone E-Mail
Chair Peter Stein Stein & Moore, P.A.
First National Bank Bldg., Suite W-1650
332 Minnesota St.
St. Paul, MN  55101
indefinite 651-224-9683 pstein@steinmoore.com
1 Chief Judge
Kathleen H. Sanberg
8W U.S. Courthouse
300 South Fourth Street
Minneapolis, MN 55415
permanent 612-664-5280  
2 Lori Vosejpka Clerk of Bankruptcy Court
301 U.S. Courthouse
Minneapolis, MN  55415
permanent 612-664-5247
 
lori_vosejpka@mnb.uscourts.gov
3 Robert Raschke Assistant U.S. Trustee
1015 U.S. Courthouse
300 South Fourth St.
Minneapolis, MN  55415
permanent 612-334-1350 robert.raschke@usdoj.gov
4 Gregory A. Burrell Office of the Chapter 13 Trustee
100 South Fifth Street, Suite 480
Minneapolis, MN  55402
permanent 612-277-1220 gab@ch13mn.com
5 Dennis Ryan Faegre Baker Daniels LLP
2200 Wells Fargo Center
90 South Seventh Street
Minneapolis, MN 55402-3901
12/17 612-766-6810 dennis.ryan@FaegreBD.com
6 Amy Swedberg Maslon Edelman Borman & Brand, LLP
3300 Wells Fargo Center
90 South Seventh Street
Minneapolis, MN 55402-4140
12/17 612-672-8367 amy.swedberg@maslon.com
7 Steven C. Opheim
Dudley and Smith, P.A.
2602 U.S. Bank Center
101 East Fifth Street
St. Paul, MN 55101
12/17 651-291-1717 sco@dudleyandsmith.com
8 Patti J. Sullivan 1595 Selby Avenue, Suite 205
St. Paul, MN 55104
12/17  651-699-4825 patti@mnmicro.net
9 Mary F. Sieling Iannacone Law Office
8687 Eagle Point Blvd.
Lake Elmo, MN 55042
12/17 651-224-3361 mfs@iannacone.com
10 Orin J. Kipp
Wilford, Geske & Cook, PA
7616 Currell Blvd., Suite 200
Woodbury, MN 55125
12/17 651-209-3338 okipp@wgcmn.com
11 Nicole Anderson
Anderson & Associates, LLC
1650 11th Avenue SW, Suite 203
Forest Lake, MN 55025
12/17 651-464-8510 nicole@ATLawHelp.com
112 Rebecca Holschuh
Hennepin County Attorney’s Office
A-2000 Government Center
300 South Sixth Street
Minneapolis, MN 55487
12/17 612-348-4797 Rebecca.Holschuh@hennepin.us
13 Erin Bryan U.S. Bancorp
800 Nicollet Mall
BC-MN-H21N
Minneapolis, MN 55402
12/18 612-303-7877
14 Robert Kanuit Fryberger, Buchanan, Smith &
Frederick, P.A.
302 West Superior Street, Suite
700, Duluth, MN 55802
12/18 218-725-6836
15 Kenneth Edstrom Sapientia Law Group
120 South 6th Street, Suite 100
Minneapolis MN 55402
12/18 612-756-7108