

## UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT

## DISTRICT OF MINNESOTA

Diana E. Murphy U.S. Courthouse 300 S. 4<sup>th</sup> ST, STE 301 Minneapolis, MN 55415 (612) 664-5200

Edward J. Devitt U.S. Courthouse & Federal Building 118 South Mill ST Fergus Falls, MN 56537 (218) 529-7337 Warren E. Burger Federal Building & U.S. Courthouse 316 N. Robert ST, STE 200 St. Paul, MN 55101 (651) 848-1000

Gerald W. Heaney Federal Building & U.S. Courthouse & Customhouse 515 W. 1<sup>st</sup> ST, STE 404 Duluth, MN 55802 (218) 529-7337

June 22, 2022

## **PUBLIC NOTICE**

## JUDGE KATHERINE A. CONSTANTINE DESIGNATED CHIEF BANKRUPTCY JUDGE

The judges of the United States District Court for the District of Minnesota have designated Katherine A. Constantine as Chief Judge of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Minnesota, effective June 22, 2022. Judge Constantine succeeds Chief Judge Michael E. Ridgway whose three-year term as chief judge ended June 21.

Judge Constantine joined the Bankruptcy Court in July 2013. She was previously a partner in the Finance and Restructuring Department of international law firm Dorsey & Whitney, LLP. Judge Constantine is a 1977 *magna cum laude* graduate of the Georgetown University School of Foreign Service and a 1980 graduate of the Georgetown Law Center.



Pictured above with the U.S. Bankruptcy Court Chief Judge Bell: Chief Judge Tunheim, Chief Judge Constantine, and Judge Ridgway

The chief judge change was marked by the passing of the Chief Judge Bell, from former Chief Judge Ridgway to new Chief Judge Constantine. The Chief Judge Bell has been passed down to each new chief bankruptcy judge since 1984 and is engraved with the name and years of service of each chief judge.