You are here

Is my DeBN account deactivated automatically at the end of my case?

Answer: 

 
No.  Unless you deactivate your DeBN account (or the BNC or the Bankruptcy Court disable your account: see Can my DeBN account be deactivated by the BNC or the Bankruptcy Court?), it will remain active even after your case is closed, and you will continue to receive electronic notice of orders and court-generated notices in any current or future bankruptcy case or adversary proceeding from any bankruptcy court in which your name and address match the name and address on your DeBN account.   This includes cases in which you are a creditor, plaintiff or defendant.