You are here

Chapter 12 Individual Debtor(s) Complete Filings

Chapter 12 Individual Debtor(s): Documents Important Notes

Petition, Schedules and Statements

InstructionsBankruptcy Forms for Individuals

These documents should be filed as a single PDF file.

Do not attach payment advices, certificates of credit counseling, plans or applications to the petition and schedules! These documents must be filed separately.

Local Rule 1007-1(b) requires that the description of property in Schedule C include the legal description of any real property.  The full legal description should be included in Schedule C or on an exhibit or attachment to that Schedule. 

Initial statement about an eviction judgment against you (Form 101A as revised 12/15) (if applicable)

Statement about payment of an eviction judgment against you (Form 101B as revised 12/15) (if applicable)

The debtor must serve Forms 101A and 101B on the landlord and file proof of such service.

Rent deposited with the court must be in the form of a certified check or money order made payable to the debtor's landlord.

Certificate of Credit Counseling: A list of United States Trustee, District of Minnesota approved pre-bankruptcy credit counseling agencies can be found here.

 Credit Counseling Warning

Payment advices cover sheet and Debtor’s income records.

Income records are pay stubs or other evidence of income received within 60 days before the filing.

Each debtor's pen in hand signature is required on the cover sheet.

Creditor Matrix: See preparation instructions for more information. This is the only text (.txt) document.

Signature declaration form (as revised 12/15)

Each debtor's pen in hand signature is required on the signature declaration form.

Statement about your social security numbers (Form 121 as revised 12/15)

To be submitted in pro se filings only.
OPTIONAL: Debtor's Electronic Noticing Request (as revised 3/16)

This is an optional document to be submitted only by debtors who wish to receive court generated documents by email instead of paper copies though the U.S. Mail.

Each debtor completes a separate form with pen in hand signature.

For further information, visit the court's DeBN page.

 

Filling Fee of $275.00**
    **The court cannot accept a debtor's check or credit card for the filing fee. The filing fee may be paid with cash in the exact amount of the fee, a money order, a cashier's check, or the credit card or check of a law firm or of an attorney representative admitted to practice before the U.S. District Court for the District of Minnesota.