Bankruptcy Practice Committee

In January 2009, the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the District of Minnesota appointed a 15-member standing Bankruptcy Practice Committee, a successor to the Local Rules Committee, but with an expanded portfolio. The Committee's main functions will be to recommend needed changes to the Local Rules and to serve as a liaison between the Bankruptcy Court and the bankruptcy community, providing input and suggestions from the bar and the community at large for improving the administration of bankruptcy cases and proceedings in the District of Minnesota.

Members of the committee represent the full spectrum of bankruptcy and debtor-creditor practices, and serve for two- or three year or permanent terms. Committee members and their contact information are listed below. Members of the bar and the public are encouraged to contact Committee members concerning Local Rule changes and other matters related to improving the operations of the Bankruptcy Court and Clerk's Office.

PLEASE NOTE that Bankruptcy Practice Committee members are not able to provide legal advice in their capacity as Committee members.  

(Rev. January , 2013)

Members

 
  Member Address Term* Phone E-Mail
Chair Peter Stein Stein & Moore, P.A.
First National Bank Bldg., Suite W-1650
332 Minnesota St.
St. Paul, MN  55101
indefinite 651-224-9683
pstein@steinmoore.com
1 Chief Judge Gregory Kishel 200 Warren E. Burger Federal Building and
U.S. Courthouse
316 North Robert Street
St. Paul, MN 55101
permanent 651-848-1060 gregory_kishel@mnb.uscourts.gov
2 Lori Vosejpka Clerk of Bankruptcy Court
301 U.S. Courthouse
Minneapolis, MN  55415
permanent 612-664-5247
651-848-1047
lori_vosejpka@mnb.uscourts.gov
3 Robert Raschke Assistant U.S. Trustee
1015 U.S. Courthouse
300 South Fourth St.
Minneapolis, MN  55415
permanent 612-664-5509 robert.raschke@usdoj.gov
4 Gregory A. Burrell Office of the Chapter 13 Trustee
12 South Sixth St., Suite 310
Minneapolis, MN  55402
permanent 612-277-1220 gab@ch13mn.com
5 Richard J. Pearson Prescott & Pearson
443 Old Highway 8 N.E., Suite 208
New Brighton, MN 55112
12/14 651-968-8096 rpearson@prescottpearson.com
6 Jeffrey M. Bruzek Bruzek Law Office
265 West Seventh St., Suite 200
St. Paul, MN 55102
12/14 651-290-2338 jeffrey@bruzeklaw.com
7 Michael Rosow Winthrop & Weinstine,
225 South Sixth St., Suite 3500,
Minneapolis, MN 55402
12/14 612-604-6734 mrosow@winthrop.com
8 Stephen Creasey Lapp, Libra, Thomson, Stoebner & Pusch
2500 One Finanacial Plaza, 120 South 6th St.,
Minneapolis, MN 55402
12/14 612-343-4976 screasey@lapplibra.com
9 Bill Wassweiler Lindquist & Vennum
4200 IDS Center
80 South Eighth St.
Minneapolis, MN 55402
12/14 612-371-3289 wwassweiler@linquist.com
10 Bridget Brine Brine Law Firm
2009 London Road, Suite 100
Duluth, MN 55812
12/15 218-724-3370 bbrine@brinelaw.com
11 Mark Halverson Halverson Law Office
600 South Second Street
PO Box 3544
Mankato, MN 56001
12/15 507-345-1535 mchlvrsn@halverson.com
12 Thomas E. Hoffman Lindquist & Vennum, PLLP
4200 IDS Center
80 South 8th Street
Minneapolis, MN 55402
12/15 612-371-3988 thoffman@lindquist.com
13 Dennis Ryan Faegre Baker Daniels LLP
2200 Wells Fargo Center
90 South Seventh Street
Minneapolis, MN 55402-3901
12/15 612-766-6810 dennis.ryan@FaegreBD.com
14 Amy Swedberg Maslon Edelman Borman & Brand, LLP
3300 Wells Fargo Center
90 South Seventh Street
Minneapolis, MN 55402-4140
12/15 612-672-8367 amy.swedberg@maslon.com
15 Steven C. Opheim Dudley and Smith, P.A.
2602 U.S. Bank Center
101 East Fifth Street
St. Paul, MN 55101
12/16 651-291-1717 sco@dudleyandsmith.com